Committee Responsibilities

  • Provide leadership and vision for the NLCRT to help advance the Roundtable mission
  • Guide planning and implementation of the NLCRT projects
  • Approve new members of the NLCRT


Ella Kazerooni

Ella A. Kazerooni, MD, MS, FACR, FSABI

Chair of the National Lung Cancer Roundtable

Dr. Ella A. Kazerooni is a Professor of Radiology & Internal Medicine, Associate Chair for Clinical Affairs & Director of Cardiothoracic Radiology at the University of Michigan Medicine.

Wood Douglas square

Douglas E. Wood, MD, FACS, FRCSEd

Vice-Chair of the National Lung Cancer Roundtable

Dr. Douglas E. Wood is The Henry N. Harkins Professor and Chair of the Department of Surgery at the University of Washington.

Smith Bob square

Robert A. Smith, PhD, FSBI

Principal Investigator of the National Lung Cancer Roundtable

Dr. Robert A. Smith is the Senior Vice-President, Cancer Screening and the Director of Cancer Screening Center at the National Office of the American Cancer Society in Atlanta, Georgia.


Click on a member image to see biographical information.

Joseph Chin, MD, MS

V. Paul Doria-Rose, DVM, PhD

Jill Feldman

Jill Feldman

Laurie Fenton Ambrose

Laurie Fenton Ambrose

Thomas Houston

Thomas P. Houston, MD

Bruce Johnson

Bruce E. Johnson, MD

Jane Kim

Jane Kim, MD, MPH

Bryan Loy

Bryan Loy, MD, MBA

Peter Mazzone

Peter Mazzone, MD, MPH

Raymond Osarogiagbon, MBBS

Jamie Ostroff

Jamie S. Ostroff, PhD

Gerard Silvestri

Gerard A. Silvestri, MD, MS

Jamie Studts

Jamie L. Studts, PhD

Joelle Thirsk Fathi

Joelle Thirsk Fathi, DNP, RN, ARNP, CTTS, FAAN

Rich Wender

Richard Wender, MD